My Favorite Authors, My Favorite Films, My Favorite Music

MY FAVORITE BOOKS, MY FAVORITE FILMS, MY FAVORITE MUSIC: Joseph Suglia

My favorite music is German, English, American, and African Progressive Rock from 1969 until 1986.  Especially: Hawkwind, Amon Düül II, Can, and Jane.

I have never seen a film that satisfied me completely.

My favorite authors include Canetti, Ballard, Shakespeare, D.H. Lawrence, Schopenhauer, Nietzsche, Wittgenstein, Melville, Milton, Conrad, Husserl, Hegel, Lacan, and Marx.

Joseph Suglia

12 thoughts on “My Favorite Authors, My Favorite Films, My Favorite Music

  1. Is it sad I know the authors you speak of but have no idea what those movies are or what music that is?
    Am I behind the timesv

  2. Pingback: The Collected Essays and Squibs of Joseph Suglia | drjosephsuglia

  3. Pingback: SELECTED ESSAYS AND SQUIBS by Joseph Suglia | Selected Essays and Squibs by Joseph Suglia

  4. Books and movies are so different. I love both, but tend to read nonfiction (books) and indulge in fiction (movies). I also enjoy documentaries. I’ll admit to reading a trash mag now and again 😉

  5. Pingback: Selected Essays and Squibs by Dr. Joseph Suglia | Selected Essays and Squibs by Joseph Suglia

  6. Pingback: SELECTED ESSAYS AND SQUIBS by Joseph Suglia | Selected Essays and Squibs by Joseph Suglia

  7. Pingback: Selected Essays and Squibs by Joseph Suglia | Selected Essays and Squibs by Joseph Suglia

  8. Pingback: SELECTED ESSAYS AND SQUIBS by Joseph Suglia | Selected Essays and Squibs by Joseph Suglia

  9. Pingback: Selected Essays and Squibs by Dr. Joseph Suglia: A Table of Contents | Selected Essays and Squibs by Joseph Suglia

  10. Pingback: Selected Essays and Squibs by Joseph Suglia: Table of Contents | Selected Essays and Squibs by Joseph Suglia

  11. good music …but no film has ever satisfied you? you sir are not unintriguing ….p.s. im partial to a bit of Nietzsche n Schopenhauer maself if truth be told

Leave a Reply

